St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School

Live, Love, Believe.

Who's who

Come and meet the staff at our school!
St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary School
We are a one form entry primary school. Each class has a Learning Team which includes a teacher and Learning Support Assistant (LSAs).  LSAs including Higher Level Teaching Assistants are also used throughout the key stages to support different aspects of learning including precision teaching and specific interventions.
We are a happy and caring team. We believe that our children need to feel listened to as well as challenged and excited by their learning.
We have an open door policy for all our families.
Our teaching staff are all employed across the federation, meaning that staff work together across the federation and may be based in either school or both when needed.


St Thomas Staff 

Executive Headteacher -           Mrs Maggie Sanderson

Head of School -                       Mrs Patsy Mauri

Head of School Federation -    Mrs Sian Broome

Designated Safeguarding Lead / Senior Teacher - Mr Peter Booth

St Thomas' SENDCo -               Ms Jacqui Barnden

School Business Manager -      Mrs Janey Chadwick

School Site Manager -               Mr Jeremy Fry

School Administrator -              Mrs Jan Templeton

Federation Finance Manager -  Mrs Debbie Purdue


Reception Learning team -  Mr Peter Booth with Mrs Katrina Gibson & Mrs Carol Reading

Year 1 Learning team -        Mrs Rachel McCraith with Miss Louise Snook

Year 2 Learning team -        Mrs Louise Kitteridge and Mrs Linzy Ellis with Mrs Vida Patey

Year 3 Learning team -        Mrs Clayre Brown with Mrs Sarah Adkinson   

Year 4 Learning team -        Mrs Liz Cruxon with Mrs Sarah Coward

Year 5  Learning team -       Mr Nick Young, Miss Alys James with Mrs Cat Stichbury

Year 6 Learning team-         Mrs Patsy Mauri with
                                                                         Miss Vicki Patterson & Mrs Tillie Dickson

SEND Learning support -     Mrs Tracy Barber, Mrs Tracy Haggerty, 
                                             Mrs Cat Stichbury, Mrs Jodie Marshall, Miss Nicole Kellett
                                             Mr Alfie Tanner, Miss Sandra Toms, Mrs Rhiannon Edwards

ELSA -                                   Ms Claire Rippon


Tommy's Breakfast & Afterschool Club Leader - Mrs Carol Reading